Children of the Fang!

My goodness, it’s been a while since I visited this space, hasn’t it?  Sorry for all the dust, but I’ll probably let the spiders stay.

Here’s some good news to start:  this August, my fourth collection of stories, Children of the Fang and Other Genealogies, will be published by Word Horde Press!  Here’s a look at the beautiful cover the brilliant Matthew Jaffe came up with for it:

cfog_cover_sm-518x800

Klimt meets Frazetta!

Stephen Graham Jones provided a very kind and generous introduction that made me feel I was a much smarter writer than I am.

This is a big book,  modeled after collections like King’s Skeleton Crew and Barker’s Books of Blood.  Here’s the Table of Contents:

Sweetums” 

Hyphae”

Muse” 

Zombies in Marysville” 

With Max Barry in the Nearer Precincts” 

Into the Darkness, Fearlessly” 

Children of the Fang” 

Episode Three: On the Great Plains, in the Snow” 

Tragōidia” 

Ymir” 

Irezumi” 

The Horn of the World’s Ending” 

The Underground Economy” 

The Communion of Saints” 

Aphanisis” 

Gripped” 

Inundation” 

To See, To Be Seen” 

What You Do Not Bring Forth” 

Vista” 

Slippage” 

If you’d like to preorder a copy from Word Horde, it would be much appreciated.  As we did with The Fisherman, I’ll be signing (and illustrating!) bookplates for the Word Horde orders.

One thought on “Children of the Fang!

  1. i’m gonna say Jeff Jones meets The Dillons (THAT robe!) but i’m an art editor so of course i’m gonna say somethin 😉

    Keep Safe & Keep Creative, JL! =)
    TjZ

Leave a comment