The Fisherman–One Month On

My second novel, The Fisherman, has been out for a little over a month, now, and it’s received a number of very kind and insightful reviews.  I hope you’ll forgive me if I post links to a few of them here.

Here’s Shane Douglas Keene, at This is Horror.

Here’s Barry Lee Dejasu at The New York Journal of Books.

Here’s Benoit Lelievre at Dead End Follies.

I’ve also received some lovely reviews over at the book’s Amazon page and on Goodreads.  To everyone who’s taken the time to put down your thoughts on the novel, thanks very much; it’s much appreciated.

 

3 thoughts on “The Fisherman–One Month On

  1. Mario Guslandi says:

    Just got a review e-copy of the novel by the publisher.
    Meanwhile I’m trying to trace down your forthcoming collection SEFIRA AND OTHER BETRAYALS, supposedly out in September.
    Is Hippocampus Press really the publisher? There is no mention of the upcoming collection at their website. Is the publication date pushed back?
    I’d like to get a review copy or at least to order a regular copy but information is zero….
    Can you give me a clue?
    Thanks and keep up the good work
    Mario Guslandi, reviewer

    • John says:

      Hi Mario,

      Sefira is indeed coming out from Hippocampus: they’re just waiting on me finishing the original novella for the book, which I’m in the process of doing. Once I know what the publication date is, I’ll let you know.

      Best,

      John

Leave a Reply

