The Shirley Jackson Awards

Today the 2019 Shirley Jackson Awards were announced, in a terrifically produced video (if I do say so myself).  If you didn’t have a chance to watch the video, here’s a link. (Don’t worry:  it’s pretty short.)  Congratulations to all the winners, as well as to everyone who was nominated.  Thanks, too, to this year’s jurors, Linda D Addison, Aaron Dries, Josh Gaylord, Gabino Iglesias, Kate Maruyama.

During the annual meeting of the Board of Directors, I was somehow given the role of Vice President.  My goal during that one year period will be to assist as best I can in following through on our pledge to diversify both the Board of Directors and Board of Advisors for the award with all due haste.  Just think of me as the Agnew to Brett Cox’s Nixon!  (Wait…)