This Is Horror Awards

I am stunned and delighted to report that The Fisherman has won This Is Horror‘s Novel of the Year award!  Here’s what I had to say:

“I’m thrilled and humbled that the voters have selected The Fisherman as Novel of the Year. To have been nominated alongside the other novels in this category was already an honor, and the ballot as a whole is a reminder of the talent flourishing in the horror field. I’m grateful to everyone who sat down with my book and gave it a chance, and I’m thankful to everyone who cast a vote for it. The Fisherman owes its publication to Ross Lockhart, for which, many, many thanks. It owes its composition to my lovely wife, Fiona, for which all, all of my love.”

It’s a terrific slate of winners; congratulations to Victor LaValle, Livia Llewellyn, Mike Davis, Ross Lockhart, and everyone else!

2 thoughts on “This Is Horror Awards

  1. Matthew Walsh says:

    I’m in the middle of your novel right now- it was far enough to stop and type “John Langan” into a search- I was curious to learn about the author of the best horror novel I have read in years. Well done, and thanks so much for the ride, thus far. The Fisherman really is a thing of (dark) beauty.

Leave a Reply

