Corpsemouth!

One of the true pleasures of this past weekend’s HPLFF was getting to meet Dave Felton, an extremely talented artist who gifted me with the astonishing drawing he did for a scene from my story, “Corpsemouth” (which appeared in Ellen Datlow’s The Monstrous).  I had filmed a short video of myself reading an excerpt from the story for Jordan Krall’s most recent Krall-con; the idea was that, as I was reading the piece, Dave would be working on a drawing inspired by what he was hearing.  According to him, after the con, he went back to his drawing board to come up with a version of the drawing that was more in keeping with what he had in mind.  I was delighted with what he produced:

Corpsemouth by Dave Felton

Isn’t it something?  I tell you, every time I look at this, I grin like a kid.

Needless to say, Dave Felton has talent to spare.  Here’s a link to his Eldritch Etchings Tumblr site.  I hope he’ll start doing prints of his work; I also look forward to seeing more of it.  This guy needs to be illustrating a lot more of the weird stuff that’s being done now.

Leave a Reply

