Sefira and Other Betrayals

I’ve kind of announced this already, in a couple of recent interviews, but it seems a good idea to me to make it official:  I’ve recently signed the contract for my third collection of stories, whose working title is Sefira and Other Betrayals.  It’ll be forthcoming from Hippocampus Press in early 2016 (right now, we’re thinking February).  Paul Tremblay has agreed to write the introduction; I’m still working on the person for the afterword.  I’m also hoping to get Santiago Caruso back for the cover, his schedule permitting.  The table of contents will consist of:

“In Paris, In the Mouth of Kronos”

“The Third Always Beside You”

“The Unbearable Proximity of Mr. Dunn’s Balloons”

“Renfrew’s Course”

“Bloom”

“Sefira”

This last will be an original novella which is looking to top out somewhere around 30,000 words.  It’s about a woman hunting a succubus.

My gratitude to my agent, Ginger Clark, for her usual diligence in handling the contract negotiations, and to Derrick Hussey of Hippocampus, for being willing to work with me again.  There’s no pre-order listing for the book, yet, but rest assured, I’ll let you know when there is.

One thought on “Sefira and Other Betrayals

  1. Clint says:

    Oooh, I read “In Paris, In the Mouth of Cronos” in the Supernatural Noir book, best story in there.

Leave a Reply

