To be accompanied by the sound of an old door creaking open…

Welcome, welcome, come on in!  I have to admit:  although I wasn’t planning it, the 13th seems a particularly apt day for the launch of this new blog/site.  Funny how life works out sometimes, isn’t it?  Have a seat; make yourself comfortable. 

If you know me, then you know that I’m a fiction writer whose work tends to be located at the darker end of the literary spectrum.  I’ve published two collections of stories long and short, The Wide, Carnivorous Sky and Other Monstrous Geographies and Mr. Gaunt and Other Uneasy Encounters, and one novel, House of Windows.  With Paul Tremblay, I’ve co-edited an anthology, Creatures:  Thirty Years of Monsters.  Currently, I have a new novel making the rounds of publishers, and stories forthcoming in a variety of venues.

Please, introduce yourself if I don’t know you, already.  I expect we’ll be discussing all manner of subjects in the weeks and months ahead:  fiction, of course, our own and that of others, and also film, no doubt, and music, and who knows what else?

16 thoughts on “To be accompanied by the sound of an old door creaking open…

  1. Jane Dionne says:

    Passing this along to my sci-Fi son
    😉

  2. Usman says:

    Hello! Glad to see this. Love your work, but you already know that.

  3. Justin Steele says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere!!!

  4. Justin Steele says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere.

  5. I’m here for the shoelaces. AND THE TERROR!

    • John says:

      I’m afraid Tremblay lied: lately, I’ve been wearing cowboy boots. That guy’s feet are enormous, though; I’m sure you could take yards of laces from his shoes and he’d never even notice.

  6. David Cruces says:

    Hello. John.
    Cool website!

    Cheers!

  7. Looking forward to future meditations, John!

  8. griffinwords says:

    I’ll definitely be checking back here, John.

Leave a Reply

